Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2010

As we bid goodbye to 2009 now is the perfect time for us to plan for our next vacation! 2010 will be a new adventure for me and by now I should be planning for my next travel adventure or just plain old leisure trip.

Plan your vacation here are the list of Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2010 based on RA 9492 and Proclamation 1841.

  • January 1 (Fri) – New Year’s Day (five-day long weekend from December 30 to January 3)
  • February 23  (Mon) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary (holiday for schools only, three-day long weekend from February 21 to 23)
  • April 1 (Thu) – Holy Thursday
  • April 2 (Fri) – Good Friday (four-day long weekend from April 1 to 4)
  • April 9 (Fri) – Araw ng Kagitingan (three-day long weekend from April 9 to 11)
  • May 1 (Sat) – Labor Day
  • June 14 (Mon) – Independence Day (three-day long weekend from June 12 to 14)
  • August 23 (Mon) – Ninoy Aquino Day (three-day long weekend from August 21 to 23)
  • August 30 (Mon) – National Heroes Day (three-day long weekend from August 28 to 30)
  • September – Eid’l Fitr (to be announced, calculated September 10, possible three-day long weekend from September 10 to 12)
  • November 1 (Mon) – All Saints Day (three-day long weekend from October 30 to November 1)
  • November – Eid ‘l Adha (to be announced, calculated November 16)
  • November 29 (Mon) – Bonifacio Day (three-day long weekend from November 27 to 29)
  • December 24 (Fri) – Non-Working Holiday
  • December 25 (Sat) – Christmas
  • December 27 (Mon) – Rizal Day (four-day long weekend from December 24 to 27)
  • December 31 (Fri) – Non-Working Holiday
  • January 1  (Sat) – New Year’s Day (three-day long weekend from December 31 to January 2)
facebooktwittergooglelinkedinpinterestemail
   

Photos

panay12.jpgpanay4.jpg
panay13.jpgpanay27.jpg
panay10.jpg





www.flickr.com

Recent Posts

Tags

Recent Comments